current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-06-17

fulfilled human needs and touch

i have had..

a weird relationship with touch.

i remember when my mother held my hand once, walking down the street.

i held my breath for blocks, knowing she'd grow bored soon and let go. and who knew when the next outburst of physical affection would come.

or the time she suddenly got this desire to kiss me all over the face and i didn't know what to do so i just closed my eyes and absorbed.

my mother was loving. just not physical.

when people hugged me, i was stiff and awkward.

somewhere along the line i became tactile. and relatively good at touch.

but it's a fine line between a fulfilled human need...and too much.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x