current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-06-07

puritan

i have a tiny puritan inside me. her name is cheryl to most, but sometimes she's called "mom" by me.

now. heather is, by no means, a puritan. in fact. there's nothing puritanical about her. yet, the tiny mom-shaped puritan inside runs marathons, is a teetotaller and a vegetarian.

heather loves meat. heather loves alcohol. the most excercise she tends to get would be dancing for 5 hours in her friends living room. (don't you love pretentious 1st person)

but this tiny puritan gives me shit every single time.

now, i love the big puritan. the one i go visit.

but the tiny puritan doesnt' belong in me. well, maybe a little bit..a cautionary voice

but sometimes , while heather normally dominates , mini-puritan takes over and i end up ready to ground myself, assign myself 6 hours of chores and bed without dinner.

karaoke was fine. but i'm fuckin exhausted. goodnight.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x