current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-06-06

grounding

tonight is The Mint.

every other week.

i refuse to sing.

unless somebody gets me drunk, provides me with back up singers and puts on Any Way You Want It.

becuase, i know i've mentioned it before...

i'm a sucker for Journey.

i'm fighting anxiety.

god damn it, i need a roommate.

i think what i do if i feel i've let chaos rule and completely forgotten about any semblance of order (since i tend to like balance) ..is ..i try to ground myself.

since mymother isn't here to ground me, that's the punishment i still think i deserve.

"dear heather,

you partied too hard on the weekend but didn't take care of this bill that bill or work hard enough to fill the empty room.

you are grounded.

please do six hours of chores and go to bed without dinner.

love,

yourself."


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x