current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-04-19

nakedness

tonight there will be 3 people that i've known for over 15 years at dinner with me.

on the phone the other day, i spoke with my best friend from high school (and now she's going to start writing on diaryland as well)

andtoday, out of the blue, i heard from my longest-term-friend-forever.

i love the people in my life. i love longevity and knowing thatyou can lose touch for a year and then talk again and it's so similar to the last time.

longest-friend and i used to dance in her bedroom to the Grease soundtrack and that rock n roll version of beethovens fifth. and pretend to put on makeup and pretend we had ESP and go horseback riding. she moved to california after i did, but ended up back in vermont. she's always been more socially and environmentally conscious than myself. she's in tune with something my tuner seems always to miss. we both have our adventures and they're so very different. and yet, like amie, she'll be a part of my life forever.

our lives are sometimes in synch and sometimes not.

oh. and she gets naked a lot.

i don't get naked a lot.

gosh have i seen her naked a lot.

now that i think about it, i have a lot of nudist friends. what's up with that.

keep your clothes on, people!


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x