current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-04-15

grandma and grandpa.

i may have learned my hatred of gum from long hours on leather seats, staring out windows at fields going by, kicking my feet against the baseboard, bored and lonely ..being passed sticks of spearmint gum. the whole car redolent with freshness and unspoken conversations.

wishing i were in my parents car instead of grandparents.

and the only time i was ever made to go to church growing up. again with Gma and Gpa. gpa up on stage with the chorus. me kicking my feet on a pew. chewing gum and searching grandma's purse for pieces of paper to scrawl on. wishing it were post-church so i could turn my tongue red on kool aid and run around the grass with the other church-children.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x