current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-03-27

the last of me

on our drive home from the snow...we stopped at In N Out for dinner.

did you know they have a secret menu? you can get your burger 'animal style' (rarr) or 'protein style'

protein style is basically a meat patty salad. (it comes wrapped in lettuce with no carbo-bun)

so anyway. cara and i were standing waiting for our orders and suddenly this male booming voice at my ear said, menacingly "You Two Come With Me!"

i take a quick indrawn breath. my body jerks. and then two 10 year old girls to the right of us got up and went with him, seeing as he was their FATHER.

i was filled with relieved laughter at that point, because i was on the verge of turning around with a meek "ok. what'd i do?" and i would have meant it. i thought we were being taken away.

you almost saw the last of me!


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x