current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-03-14

thin and strong

good morning. sleep is always the best settler.

by the way, those nose punching entries were not about my ex.

the thing about getting caught up in searching for outside validation is, you begin to get further and further away from that which you know aboutyourself already.

i know me. i forget that sometimes.

i usually don't tell people what i really think, because i know what i think and i no longer care if they do. and the inevitible argument/denial/defensiveness is not something i've ever liked dealing with. exhausting from the get go. that combined with disliking confrontation in general. well, there you go. i'll make my observations and keep them to myself.

yodelayheehee

sometimes i realize my reactions are just that. reaction. and not based on anything that is actually going on inside. i'll get angry. or hurt and then realize. i'm not really feeling any actual attatchment to these emotions. and in fact feel , inside, a lot more detached. i just react out of habit, maybe? i'm not sure.

it's mostly just a thin line stretched out long and razor thin. but damn strong.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x