current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-02-25

high school.

slow. i like it. slow.
so much give. and so much resilience.
electricity that dances across the top of the scalp.
fragile inner arm skin against a shoulder. relief like shock.

last night i dreamed about river pools. and knowing the road so well, and being unable to find it. and castle theme parks with cheesey gift shops. and being 14.

see, i've seen more high school people the past few months than i have in years.

reminiscing with petah (ari's best friend) about when i was 16 and he was 14 and he used to run up and sit on my lap and lick my face. we'd try to surprise each other. run up to each other from behind and attack-lick and run away. and pixieboobs said "lick his face! i wanna see!" and my 16 year old gumption was gone. i was suddenly shy. he licked mine though. . remembering ari lighting my wall on fire because of an offending Wham! poster. (hey, damn it. it was 1986). or the time ari and i made out under water while my mother sunned on the banks of the river. or the cheating boyfriend (and one of his best friends) ari yelled at for me, and how everyone seemed a lot more upset by the breakup than i was. i met one girl i knew by site at highschool last night but we'd never been friends in school.

anyway. i wonder if this is normal? people really formed lasting connections at my high school. it was filled with creative interesting people. somehow, our parties became the cool ones and the cheerleaders wanted to be at them. maybe it was the kind of town thatsmart parents move to, so there were extra smart kids. but .. nerdy became cool. like, if it were a john hughes movie? we won!

anyway. last night i was 14 in my dream, and i blame all the high school people who are resurfacing.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x