current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-02-05

respectfully

can't figure this weather out.

my new roommate takes my dog on walks, and i love that...

air hockey tonight.

i am funny about compliments.

when a friend compliments me, or somebody who i can tell has no interest and is merely platonic. and they tell me something nice about me and ...i dunno...my skin or my hair or looking cute.

my response is:

"yea! uh huh! that's right. dead sexy! i'm dead sexy. totally. thanks! i am cute , aren't i!" (ok, this is an exaggeration)

if somebody says it with a gleam of actual interest in their eye, or worse, i have a gleam of interst in my own eye. i respond, internally, with "what the fuck. you want something from me, don't you. are you blind? hey. back it up there. what the hell. liar. i'm not giving you any money. don't touch me. i no longer trust you." (ok, that's an exaggeration)

you do know there are things in my life that i dont' write about here at all.
respectfully yours, heather.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x