current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-01-23

pied piper

and one thing remembered.
as we talked.
and i babbled like a brook. a stream of words and laughing out of my mouth.
the relief of that was so acute, i can't even explain.
one doesn't realize how stilted they can be til they talk to someone who knows them well.

i felt like a balloon filled with helium after.
like i was going to float into the sky.
like if i took another breath i might pop.

faint with relief that you were so happy and good.
and with the realization that i might be too.
and you just laughed at me.

because i couldn't stall my stuttering giddy tongue.

sometimes i read what people write. and i am filled with this intense jealousy. I want their clarity or their imagery or their amazing fluidity.

last night i dreamed that i was the pied piper.
i kept a group of people captive within my mountain.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x