current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-01-18

tsunamis

tsunami after tsunami after tsunami flooded over me lastnight.

i was pulled under. i was tossed around. i was pushed forward. i was yanked backward. i got water in my mouth. i lost my boots. my jacket.

they didn't stop for an hour. two hours.

i was searching for loved ones.

i used flotsam and deadened telephone poles to not be sucked into the sea.

everyone knows a real tsunami would kill me within 2 seconds.

but dream tsunamis are different.

i'm still escaping them. but the ones lately are different. they're the first to actually reach me.

prior to this i was always up on a mountain looking down as everything i loved/knew was washed away, and i would sadly turn my back and trudge away with a can of tuna in my back pocket.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x