current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2001-09-27

learn

my stomach is making strange noises this morning.

i've become addicted to tomato and cucumber salads with olive oil, vinegar and seasoned pepper.

oh my mouth is watering and it's only 9:30 am.

i have guilt settled in my stomach.

i have hollows in my cheeks.

t, that entry was not to you. i wrote a letter that was a reply to you. (but see, this entry was to you.. well this sentence anyway. i write this only because i suddenly fear you didn't get my e-mail. or you may have just ignored it.)

i read a review of ryan adams new album and it had an interview with him as well.

he talks about how his last album was a tribute to a girl who he'd loved and who'd left him after 2 years. i like this quote:

"At times, he believes, his songwriting is perhaps a little more confessional than he'd like, but he prefers to present the direct, unalloyed truth, rather than hide behind mystery and allusion. "Sometimes I really do tell more than I should," he reflects, "to make myself uncomfortable, to make the listener maybe more uncomfortable, but just to make a point, so that we actually get somewhere - because we're sharing an intimacy and a truth that you maybe don't get from a silly pop song. I enjoy mystery as much as anyone, but I'd rather write about, and hear about, the real things: I'd rather learn, than hear a bunch of someone's self-imposed arty crap."

i want to learn something from that.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x