current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2001-09-26

a porch and a metal bowl

i find it funny that diarycritic *requires* that you link back with their graphic and *on* your diary.

and yet aesthetics are an important part of their critique.

If i put silly webring code onto my page and linked back to other diaries or sites using their graphics, it would completely ruin what i feel is streamlined about my page. i link to 3 diaries on my actual diary (rather than my pitas page) and that's only because i designed them. i even removed clix. (too self serving).

i don't know. i find it somehow oxymoronish.

what a strange concept. diary reviews.

i don't get it.

reading them did remind me of how horrible i am at backspacing and fixing my typos though.

(or capitalizing)

(or grammar in general)

i have a sinus headache that is splitting me down the center like lightning.

a woman was struck by lightning here the other day. she lived through it.

can you imagine?

sometimes, i just want a porch. a metal bowl. to shuck peas and corn.

to peel potatos. to do.
in silence.
with someone.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x