current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2001-08-26

the perfect kiss.

sunday night. found a new roommate. cleaned the house to the point that being in it is a joy again.

the sweet brown flavor of guiness swirling in my mouth. skin pink with heat from the bath. reading a book about magicians and rabbits and grief and lies and loss. swaying between forward and crumbling. my forever dance.

i admire and envy dance and musical talent above all things, i think. writing comes after those.

but the mind and matter working as one. this i crave, envy and deny in myself. all the time.

there is perfection in pushing oneself to the limit.

and now with pieces of me and pieces of you. not quite gelled.

i'm going to sleep. sometimes i dream about godzilla or dinosaurs or flying or being a 12 year old boy.

and sometimes i dream of the perfect kiss.

sometimes i look at normal people on the train and i wonder. normal people who look dead in the world. have they ever had a perfect kiss?

i have.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x